July 13, 2024

CAF Award: Oshoala,Kgatlana And Banda Shortlisted For African Female Player Of The Year

1 min read
Spread the love

By Sportsgister

The Confederation of African Football revealed today the final shortlists, comprising three candidates each, for all award categories.



Asisat Oshoala, already a record five-time recipient of the African Player of the Year (Women) accolade, continues to etch her name in history.


The Super Falcons and Barcelona striker finds herself in the top three once again, facing off against South Africa’s Thembi Kgatlana and Barbara Banda of Zambia.


The winner of each category will be announced at the CAF award ceremony scheduled to take place in Marrakech, Morocco, on December 11.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *