July 13, 2024

Nasarawa State Government Appoints 5-member management Committee For Nasarawa United

1 min read
Spread the love

By Sportgister

The Nasarawa State Government has officially announced the formation of a new management committee for the state-owned men’s football club, Nasarawa United.

This was revealed in a letter signed by the Office of the Secretary to the State Government on Tuesday, 17th October, 2023.

According to the letter, Dr. Othman Ibrahim Ahmed has been appointed as the club’s new Chairman.

Others appointed are Solomon Babanjah, who retained his position as Team Manager, and Idris Rilwan remains in his capacity as a member of the committee.

Former Nasarawa United players Musa Adamu and Musa Usman Oruma have also been appointed as members of the new five-man management vommittee.

The letter explained that the establishment of the committee aligns with the vision of the Governor Abdullahi Sule-led administration to rejuvenate Nasarawa United and restore its rightful standing in the top-flight football league in Nigeria.

Nasarawa United are currently relegated to the Nigeria National League (NNL) in the last season from the Nigeria Premier Football League (NPFL).

The NNL starts on October 28th, 2023.

Nasarawa United are optimistic of making an immediate return to the elite league.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *