May 24, 2024

NNL Lists 17 Stadia For Inspection Ahead Of New Season

1 min read
Spread the love

By Sportgister

The Nigeria National League (NNL) has penciled down seventeen (17) stadia for inspection ahead of the 2023-24 season.

The kick-off date is scheduled for October 28th.

The Chief Operating Officer of the league, Dr Ayo Abdulrahaman said that any of the facilities that fall short of required standard will not host league matches.

Dr Abdulrahman urged the facility Inspectors to focus on the playing pitches of the stadiums, changing rooms, perimeter fencing, media tribune and others.

He added that a special facility inspectors/compliant officers have been assigned to carry out thorough inspection of the facilities

The list is as follows:

1. U.J Esuene Stadium,Calabar Cross Rivers

2. MKO Abiola Stadium, Abeokuta Ogun State

3. Dipo Dina Stadium, Ijebu Ode

4. Ole Township Stadium, Delta State

5. Oshogbo Township Stadium, Oshogbo

6. Soun Stadium, Ogbomosho

7. Olukayode Fayemi Stadium, Ado-Ekiti

8. Area 10 Stadium Garki ,Abuja

9 Area 3 Stadium,Garki, Abuja

10. Giginya Memorial Stadium,Sokoto

11. FIFA Goal Project, Birnin Kebbi

12. Abubakar Labbo Controller Stadium, Malumfashi ,Katsina.

13. Kazaure stadium, Jigawa

14. Atiku Abubakar Stadium, Fufore Adamawa

15. El-Kanemi Warriors Stadium, Borno and

16. Gashua Stadium, Yobe.

17. Sadauna Memorial Stadium, Gusau, Zamfara

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *