May 24, 2024

NNL Constitutes Committees Ahead Of New Season

1 min read
Spread the love

By Sportgister

The Nigeria National League has approved the constitution of various committees to ensure the effective running of the League.

The committees constituted are Disciplinary, Finance, Media and Technical.

The chief operating officer of the NNL, Ayo Abdulrahman said the appointment is in consideration of their enormous experience and expertise in the field of football administration.

The Disciplinary Committee will be headed by Yakubu Sarma while his members will include Prince Momoh Muhammed, Emeka Iwuagwu, Barrister Abdul Ibrahim and Ayo Abdulraham, who will serve as the Secretary.

Emmanuel Attah will be the Chairman of the Finance Committee, with Yusuf Baba Abdullahi, Yusuf A. Danjuma, and Ezeocha Nzeh as members, while Abideen Fasasi will be the Secretary.

The Technical Committee has Donald Ikpe as Chairman, Sani Mohammed as Vice Chairman, Diewaight Ikpechukwu as member and Nicholas Akujobi will serve as the Secretary.

Veteran Broadcaster Emeka Odikpo will be Chairman of the Media Committee, with Patrick Ngwaogu, and Adekunle Salami as members, while Amar Ignis will serve as the Secretary.

The 2023-24 NNL season is expected to start on October 28, 2023.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *